Day D

Today is the day…. there has been a lot happening and we will definitely come back to it – I have really a lot to say about the Sunday volunteering at the Biospheric foundation or about very vital piece of equipment I was given. It has been very emotional week too with all the good-byes. At the end no matter how rainy the place is we still like it and we will be coming back – well I mean visit will do. But there has been an awful lot happening in this flat lately and it looks almost unrecognisable. Adam has packed (almost) all our stuff and there is very little for me left to do like sort through my huge collection of stones and it is really hard to determine which I am not taking as they all remind of places we have been together (I just wonder how many kilos will I be owning after this trip is at the end).

*

So this is just to say – Good morning everybody! For us this morning is the start of our adventures. Tonight we are sleeping in Scotland – it is perhaps the reason why I am singing the Nina Simone’s song “I’m going back home“. Scotland is not the place we were born, I know, but it is the place that we called home for a long time and returning there even for a very short time, still feels like coming home to me.

*

So back to packing!

Has it reminded you of something? Have you remembered something? Have we forgotten about something? Any advices for us? Or you just feel like saying hi or have a word of support? Yes please!

